How long do prop firm payouts take? Four firms' pages read
FTMO, The5ers, FundedNext and Topstep payout pages read 23 Sept 2026: review time, sending time and the first-request wait, each quoted from the firm.
Prop firm payouts take from 24 hours to several business days after a request, on four firms’ pages read on 23 September 2026: FundedNext says 24 hours; Topstep says 24–48 hours or 1–2 business days; FTMO quotes 1–2 business days to review plus 1–2 to send; The5ers quotes 24–48 business hours of review, then up to 3 business days.
That answers “how long do prop firm payouts take” once a request is in. Two other clocks matter: when a first request is allowed, and whether the firm counts review and sending separately. This is an evergreen question; below is a dated reading of it.
How long do prop firm payouts take, firm by firm
Each row is what the named page said when this desk read it on 23 September 2026.
| Firm and page | First request allowed | Review / approval | Sending after approval | Page date as shown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FTMO, FAQ | 14th day or later after the first trade on the account | Notified “within 1–2 business days” | “Typically” 1–2 business days after the invoice is approved | Undated |
| The5ers, FAQ | 14 days after funded activation, then every 2 weeks | “Usually” 24–48 business hours, excluding weekends and holidays | “Typically” up to 3 business days; bank timing varies by bank | August 24, 2026 |
| FundedNext, help centre | After the trading cycle and profitability criteria are met; cycle length not on the page | Not stated separately | “Within 24 hours” | August 11, 2026 |
| Topstep, firm blog | After 5 winning days of $150 or more | Not stated separately | “1–2 business days” and “24 to 48 hours” on the same page | January 15, 2026 |
FTMO: day 14, then two stages
FTMO’s FAQ entry How do I withdraw my profits? lets a trader request a Reward claim in Account MetriX on the 14th or any following day after the first placed trade, with all positions and pending orders closed. One incumbent on this search, thepropfirmguide.com, lists “FTMO (monthly)” under how often firms pay out, while its own table lists FTMO’s first payout at day 14. FTMO’s FAQ, as read, describes the day-14 window and no monthly schedule. Our FTMO review covers the evaluation before it.
The5ers: hours for review, days for processing
The5ers’ FAQ Withdrawals: everything you need to know, marked “last update: August 24, 2026”, gives two figures in two units: Risk Team review that “usually takes 24–48 business hours, excluding weekends and holidays”, then processing “typically” in up to 3 business days. This desk does not convert one unit into the other. Scaling an account resets the 14-day timer, and the minimum is $150 of profit. Bank timing varies by bank; the crypto rail is capped at $1,500 per withdrawal, as our crypto payout comparison sets out.
FundedNext and Topstep: one clock each
FundedNext’s help article How can I withdraw my profits?, dated August 11, 2026, says payouts are “processed within 24 hours”, with the request confirmed by an emailed OTP. The trading cycle that must come first has no length on that page, so the table leaves it blank.
Topstep’s blog post “The truth about prop firm payouts” says in its highlights that approved payouts take “1–2 business days” and in its body “24 to 48 hours”. Over a weekend those differ, so both are printed. It is marketing copy; no Topstep policy page was read for this post. What each firm charges to release the money is in our withdrawal-fee comparison.
Frequently asked questions
How often do prop firms pay out?
It depends on the firm, and the first payout has its own wait. On the pages read on 23 September 2026, FTMO allows a Reward claim from the 14th day after the first trade; The5ers allows a first withdrawal 14 days after funded activation, then every 2 weeks; Topstep’s blog says 5 winning days of $150 or more, then a payout every 5 days.
How long does FTMO take to pay out?
FTMO’s FAQ gives two stages. After a withdrawal request it reviews the account and notifies the trader within 1–2 business days; once the trader’s invoice is approved, the Reward is typically sent within 1–2 business days. Added together that is roughly two to four business days, a sum this desk made rather than FTMO, and it excludes the trader’s own time on the invoice.
Which prop firm pays out the fastest?
Of the four pages read, FundedNext states the shortest figure: payouts processed within 24 hours. Topstep’s blog says 24 to 48 hours in one sentence and 1–2 business days in another. FTMO and The5ers split review from sending, and their figures add up to several business days. These are the firms’ own statements, not timings this desk measured.
A fast payout is still a payout on a simulated account
Every figure above is a firm’s own statement, read on one day, and can change without notice; none is a timing this desk tested. FTMO’s page says its traders use simulated capital. A challenge fee buys an evaluation, not employment. Trading involves substantial risk of loss, and nothing here is financial advice.